Sewing Challenge

The challenge of making everything in The Liberty Book of Home Sewing in one year (hmm…would you believe two years?). How about: Lots of things I have made in the past year or so…

Fabric Labels

I made some simple labels by gluing fabric to cardboard and cutting it in a circle. I used a drinking glass as the circle template and some craft glue. I used kitchen twine to attached the labels and threaded it through the basket weave. The baskets are from Kmart and fit the Ikea book shelf well.  As each basket has a different fabric on the label my daughter knows which toys are in which. I think they look cute and it uses up scrap fabric well.

2013-01-22 15.01.43

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
