Sewing Challenge

The challenge of making everything in The Liberty Book of Home Sewing in one year (hmm…would you believe two years?). How about: Lots of things I have made in the past year or so…

A Big Baby Quilt

Well, it’s not for a big baby, but it is a big quilt! I made it mostly from material a friend gave me and the underside is pale blue polar fleece. The small panels of the navy blue checked material is from a friend’s shirt. When he passed away I was given some of his clothes. I never quite knew what to do with the clothes, but I think using them in a quilt that may last a lifetime as a couch blankey is just perfect. I used a bread and butter plate to cut around for the corduroy circles.

Information

This entry was posted on November 10, 2012 by in Hand Made Baby Gifts.
