Sewing Challenge

The challenge of making everything in The Liberty Book of Home Sewing in one year (hmm…would you believe two years?). How about: Lots of things I have made in the past year or so…

Challenge Four (b) – Keepsake Board

I can now cross Challenge Four off my list! I made this board the other day using a lovely Japanese Tana Lawn fabric, some wadding and a canvas covered painting board. Everything was stapled and it was so satisfying to make! It measures about 60 cm square and is a gift for my cousin (since she asked for it!). I made another Keepsake Board using binding cut from fabric. Cutting and ironing the fabric was boring, but this wasn’t! I lined up all the ribbon using a four inch wide quilting ruler. The ribbon was pinned at the top and bottom borders (or the sides if the board is lying down) before being stapled into position. Will definitely make one of these again! Here’s a close up…

One comment on “Challenge Four (b) – Keepsake Board

  1. Hannah Baguley
    June 18, 2012

    I love this! I am hoping i am the cousin you speak of! It’s gorgeous!

Comments are closed.

